2019 Committee of Secretaries

The Committee of Secretaries is directly involved in the development and management of program activities and services. This committee plays an important role in program planning, providing recommendations to the board on the relative priority of major programs within the Academy.

*Members of the Board of Trustees.

Name:David W Parke II, MD San Francisco, CA Position:Chief Executive Officer Expires:12/2019

Name:Maria Mendicino Aaron, MD Atlanta, GA Position:Secretary for Annual Meeting Expires:12/2019

Name:Daniel J Briceland, MD Carefree, AZ Position:Senior Secretary for Advocacy Expires:12/2020

Name:R V Paul Chan MD Chicago, IL Position:Secretary for Global Alliances Expires:12/2021

Name:David B Glasser, MD Ellicott City, MD Position:Secretary for Federal Affairs Expires:12/2020

Name:Kurt Frederick Heitman, MD Greenville, SC Position:Secretary for State Affairs Expires:12/2020

Name:Jeffrey D Henderer, MD Philadelphia, PA Position:Secretary for Curriculum Development Expires:12/2020

Name:Henry D Jampel MD MHS Baltimore, MD Position:Editor-in-Chief, Ophthalmology Glaucoma Expires:12/2019

Name:Rahul Khurana, MD Mountain View, CA Position:Editor-in-Chief, ONE Network Expires:12/2019

Name:Stephen D McLeod, MD San Francisco, CA Position:Editor, Ophthalmology Expires:12/2019

Name:Robert F Melendez, MD, MBA Albuquerque, NM Position:Secretary for Online Education Expires:12/2020

Name:Aaron M Miller, MD, MBA Spring, TX Position:Secretary for Member Services Expires:12/2021

Name:Timothy W Olsen, MD Rochester, MN Position:Secretary for Quality of Care Expires:12/2019

Name:Christopher J Rapuano, MD Philadelphia, PA Position:Senior Secretary for Clinical Education Expires:12/2021

Name:Michael X Repka, MD, MBA Baltimore, MD Position:AAO Medical Director for Governmental Affairs Expires:12/2019

Name:William L Rich III, MD, FACS Lusby, MD Position:AAO Medical Director of Health Policy Expires:12/2019

Name:Andrew P Schachat, MD Cleveland, OH Position:Editor-in-Chief, Ophthalmology Retina Expires:12/2019

Name:Dianna L Seldomridge, MD, MBA Winston Salem, NC Position:Secretary for Communications Expires:12/2020

Name:J.Timothy Stout, MD, PHD, MBA Houston, TX Position:Secretary for Lifelong Learning and Assessment Expires:12/2021

Name:Robert E Wiggins, MD, MHA Asheville, NC Position:Senior Secretary for Ophthalmic Practice Expires:12/2019

Name:Ruth D Williams, MD Wheaton, IL Position:Chief Editor of EyeNet Expires:12/2019